top of page

Friday

I have spent 46 minutes writing this sentence. Ending four seconds after I wrote down the word "I," with the first 45 minutes and 56 seconds spent doing Who Knows What. Most of that time massaging the far-right end of my occipital ridge. I make a fist, bend at the elbow joint, and place my elbow on a surface. I rest my head between the occipital ridge and neck, then use gravity, force, and time to help ease the tightness in this band that lies between my head and neck. A friend recently tuned me into Louise Hay's metaphysical meanings for physical pain, so naturally I looked up Louise Hay's metaphysical explanation for discomfort in the occipital ridge: "The back of your head represents your past. Pain here represents something in your past that is not complete and remains unforgiven. Anger born of fear. The seat of Spiritual Experiences. The only way to see them is through inner sight. An unwillingness to look deep within for the source of light and truth."

It seems my new mantra will be:

"I am forgiven;

I am overflowing with love;

I am light and truth"

...

It's not May 8th, anymore; it's May 25th.

Eighteen days later and I am still working on the occipital ridge: Progress is definitely being made, even as I write this.

It seems everyday is a whirlwind of inner discovery. There are thousands of moments I feel the urge to sit down at the computer and write about the thought I'm having or process a feeling I'm experiencing or recount a memory that is helping me now in my evolution. As silly as it may seem, for me, making a commitment to show up here every week is scary. But I think that's why I really want to do it. Let's make it every Friday. Every Friday I shall post something in this space, rain or shine.

Until Then,

S


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page